YOOOO

Tell us a little about yourself and say hello to the gang. We would like to hear about who, what, and why you ride as well as how you found us.
liquid-f4i
Achievement count: 0

YOOOO

Post by liquid-f4i » Sun Apr 26, 2015 7:47 pm

Yo what's up guys and gals? my name is Osaze (I just go by oz) I'm 20 and have been interested in motorcycles for a few years and plan on getting one either this year or the next.

I'm a student at A&M Commerce and decided to do a project over literacy in the sports bike community because it's a community centered around what I now love :LoveU:

the project is just how the group uses words and if they mean different things in that realm of context so it's nothing critical but if anyone would like to volunteer for a few small interviews that would be grand :D

back to bikes
I have never ridden a motorcycle but I know I want a sports bike. is it wrong that I don't want to start on a 250 before moving into the the bike I actually want? I want a Honda cbr600-f4i (hence the name) mainly because it does not have an aggressive riding position (no or less back pain=more riding) but its no slouch in the speed department considering I want to do a lot of high way riding and traveling in my spare time. as to why I think it's somewhat okay to do this is literally everyone I have met from a total of 3 cities has told me to start on something bigger (one friend offered to let me ride his busa and most people just said a zx6r or cbr600rr) plus I'm very cautious. Is it still a bad idea or is there a better alternative (has to be a common used bike on craigslist )
Snake? SNAKE? SNAAAKKE!

Stardog
Riding Style: Licensed Racer - Novice
Achievement count: 21

Re: YOOOO

Post by Stardog » Sun Apr 26, 2015 8:03 pm