Rookie

Tell us a little about yourself and say hello to the gang. We would like to hear about who, what, and why you ride as well as how you found us.
Kess

Rookie

Post by Kess » Fri Jul 29, 2011 6:31 pm

Hey everyone! My names Amanda, I met several of yall at last night's bike night. Dont have a bike right now but am looking. I found a list on craigslist and would like to hear any opinions yall might have. Also, I am a true rookie, completely new to the bike world and would appreciate any tips anyone has to offer.

http://dallas.craigslist.org/mdf/mcy/2505887060.html" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;

owner says he is 2nd owner and bike has never been dropped... says scratches came from bike tipping over in driveway.

dufremle
Club Staff/Treasurer
Club Staff/Treasurer
Riding Style: Novice Track Rider
Achievement count: 0

Re: Rookie

Post by dufremle » Fri Jul 29, 2011 6:33 pm

Welcome!
Jim

2024 Subaru Crosstrek
2017 Toyota 4Runner

Grinner
Riding Style: Intermediate Track Rider
Achievement count: 25

Post by Grinner » Fri Jul 29, 2011 7:07 pm

Welcome Amanda! I wasnt there last nite cause of work but im sure our paths will cross down the road.
On the bike...if u are completely new to riding Im gonna suggest that you pass on that bike and get a 250 ninja or honda for now to learn on and then move up once you get comfortable.
:D
Copper K3SV650S & K3SV1000S
Enjoy your Life...Don't Die Young Feeling Old When You Can Die Old Feeling Young!!
"Grinner is carrying the Black man-card, aka he has aquired enough man points his card is upgraded to the top teir." - fixxervi6

Blizzard_1708

Post by Blizzard_1708 » Fri Jul 29, 2011 7:27 pm

or at least a bike that has some cosmetic damage so that you dont feel bad when you drop it, and will probably be able to sell in a year for what you paid for it.