Oh sup FWMR, I heard you like motorcycles.

Tell us a little about yourself and say hello to the gang. We would like to hear about who, what, and why you ride as well as how you found us.
Haste

Oh sup FWMR, I heard you like motorcycles.

Post by Haste » Thu May 24, 2012 11:29 pm

Allo! My name is Mark but people that actually know me call me Freeman. I'm a green-horn on the I4s and im interested in this group in particular to help develop my skills. I'm a junior at UTA currently so my schedule is like a shit-storm of uncertainty but hopefully their are some weeknight riders in the club. I started riding 6 years ago but i don't consider myself as having 6 years of experience due to so much moving around the united states and school (getting a bike stolen didn't help).

If you wanted to do a weeknight ride, HIT ME UP. :grin:

Telomere
Club Member
Club Member
Achievement count: 22

Re: Oh sup FWMR, I heard you like motorcycles.

Post by Telomere » Thu May 24, 2012 11:35 pm

Welcome to the boards. Come meet us at one of our Bike nights (which was tonight). Keep an eye on the rides section. If you don't have any classes this summer, you might be able to catch a ride or two with us on the weekends. Weeknight rides are rare but they do happen occassionally.

A lot of us will be At MSR-Cresson next weekend riding the track. You are more than welcome to come down and hang with us and check the track out for a little bit. Some of us might be in class (us L1 peeps), but most will not (L2 guys). We are friendly and will make you feel right at home. Don't get your feelings hurt if someone thread jacks your intro...you will see our true colors. :D

Glad you found us. Hope you can make it to a bike night or ride or track day (to watch if you don't have the funds to participate yet). I almost forgot...we would LOVE to see a pic of your ride :D Don't be shy...we won't bite, I PROMISE!!

Haste

Re: Oh sup FWMR, I heard you like motorcycles.O